I Crashed. I Burned.

My headache was a like a rolling jack hammer across the sockets of my eyes. I found myself descending from the heights of starting high on desire and motivation to be  losing altitude at an unbelievable rate because I needed, my mind needed, food. It needed the familiar taste and weight of what food on my stomach felt like and it wouldn’t stop! I relented. My mind retaliated because of my will to stay the course and a headache worthy of being on a Richter scale ensued. I became nausea and eventually called earl. [shaking my head] The headache never ended until I made it to the safety net of my bed, but not before I stopped at a pizza joint for a little peace of mind. Today I am going to continue my diet but with more food, HEALTHY FOOD choices, as I start a new day. The carnage of the wreckage is a reminder that losing weight is not just a matter of pressing a button. It’s discipline, planning, effort, execution and patience.

Natrodisiac

About Natrodisiac

I am usually pretty busy. From work to family to school and me time. I would say writing in this blog is my 'me' time. I enjoy it like I do other things like word games, kayaking, and roller blading (though I have slacked up a bit), writing poetry and eventually writing my first novella/novel. I am ambitious. Sometimes I am too ambitious! But the steady line is writing. I enjoy that form of art. My blog 'Only Dread What You Can't Lock" is a synopsis of my journey from being bald to eventually getting dreadlock/dreads/locs. What ever you want to call them I have wanted to lock my hair for some time. For at least 20 years I have wanted to experience them. At 38, I have finally decided to embrace them as my own. In my blog I will deal with the emotional, social, and physical aspects of locking my hair. I hope you enjoy my journey and become a frequent reader of my blog. Subscribe, email me, even text me any questions, concerns or tips that you may have. I am open to all forms of communication! Natrodisiac
This entry was posted in Clean eating, Fast, healthy living, Journey, marriage, Natural, Weight Loss, working out and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I Crashed. I Burned.

  1. Failure is not falling down, failure is not getting up to start over again.
    After 41 years of struggling, I cried out to God for help. Now I have lost 78 pounds.
    http://www.talkingtomyweightlosscounselor.com

Leave a comment